CZKB_12.jpg

How the neutralizing antibody laboratory test works

What does a neutralizing antibody test examine?

Our immune system can form various antibodies against the SARS-CoV-2 virus. The type of antibodies formed depends, among other things, on whether you have undergone an infection or received a vaccination. An evaluation of the actual protection (immunity) by antibody determination is currently only possible to a limited extent. Neutralizing antibodies can be formed both by the vaccination and by a past infection. These prevent the carrier from becoming infected with the SARS-CoV-2 virus. The neutralizing antibodies against the receptor binding domain of the SARS-CoV-2 virus prevent the virus from binding to the ACE2 receptor of the human host cells and block cellular infiltration and virus replication. As a result the virus cannot replicate in the body and is eliminated more quickly by our immune system.

Our SARS-CoV-2 neutralizing antibody test allows quantitative determination of these neutralizing antibodies compared to a conventional (purely qualitative) rapid antibody test. 

 

 

How does the neutralizing antibody test work?

 

A small puncture in the fingertip is used to detect neutralizing antibodies to SARS-Cov-2 using one to two drops of blood. To determine the number of neutralizing antibodies, immunochromatography is used in combination with europium nanoparticles. This allows time-resolved fluorescence immunoassays (TRFIA: Time-Resolved Fluorescence ImmunoAssay) to be performed.

In the TRFIA method the amount of neutralizing antibodies against the SARS-CoV-2 virus can be determined by using fluorescent europium nanoparticles (chemical element belonging to metals). The present antibodies from the blood of the test subject bind to the fluorescent europium nanoparticles and to specific antigens on the test strip. The more antibodies present the more fluorescent europium nanoparticles are fixed on the test strip and the stronger the fluorescence. The amount of antibodies present in the blood can thus be determined by the strength of the emitted fluorescence. The results are extremely low detection limits with simultaneous high sensitivity.

 Immunofluorescence therefore allows an exact quantitative determination (result in BAU/ml), whereas a conventional rapid antibody test cannot quantify an exact result.

 

Following this procedure the result is sent after 20-30 minutes.

What distinguishes our test method from a regular rapid antibody test?

A regular rapid antibody test can only provide an indication of whether antibodies are present by determining antibodies, but not how many. Therefore these tests can only give a qualitative result ("yes" or "no"). The test method we use (TRFIA) can, by means of the mechanism described above, give an indication of the amount of antibodies present in the blood by measuring the intensity of the fluorescence. This way the result is much more accurate and also gives information about the antibody status and thus the immune capability.

The test in 3 steps

Take a sample

One to two drops of blood are taken through a small puncture in the fingertip.

Laboratory evaluation

The sample is sent to our laboratory where it is evaluated under the appropriate conditions.

The test result

The result is available within
20-30 min. and provides information about the quantity of the antibodies.

antibody_sampling.jpg
antibody_labor.jpg
antibody_result.jpg
CZKB_2.jpg

Choose your antibody laboratory test now

Determination of neutralizing antibodies against the SARS-CoV-2 virus

Antibody Laboratory Test with 20-30 min. guarantee Only Determination of neutralizing antibodies against the SARS-CoV-2 virus Result indicates success of vaccination and/or a passed SARS-CoV-2 infection.

Qualitative laboratory test instead of a regular rapid antibody test, accurate determination of BAU/ml value.

Antibody Laboratory Test

Result within 20-30 minutes

29,90 €

CZKB_12.jpg

So funktioniert der
Antikörper-Labortest

Was untersucht ein neutralisierender Antikörpertest?

 

Unser Immunsystem kann verschiedene Antikörper gegen das SARS-CoV-2 Virus bilden. Die Art der gebildeten Antikörper ist unter anderem davon abhängig, ob Sie eine Infektion durchgemacht oder eine Impfung erhalten haben. Eine Bewertung der tatsächlichen Schutzwirkung (Immunität) durch die Antikörperbestimmung ist aktuell nur bedingt möglich. Neutralisierende Antikörper können sowohl durch die Impfung als auch durch eine durchgemachte Infektion gebildet werden. Diese verhindern, dass sich der Träger mit dem SARS-CoV-2 Virus infiziert. Durch die neutralisierenden Antikörper gegen die Rezeptorbindungsdomäne des SARS-CoV-2 Virus wird eine Bindung des Virus an den ACE2-Rezeptor menschlicher Wirtszellen verhindert und eine zelluläre Infiltration sowie die Virus-Replikation blockiert. Als Folge kann sich das Virus im Körper nicht vermehren und wird schneller durch unser Immunsystem beseitigt.

Unser SARS-CoV-2 neutralisierender Antikörper-Test ermöglicht im Vergleich zu einem herkömmlichen (rein qualitativen) Antikörper-Schnelltest eine mengenmäßige Bestimmung (quantitativ) dieser neutralisierenden Antikörper.

Wie funktioniert der neutralisierende Antikörpertest?

Durch einen kleinen Einstich in die Fingerbeere wird anhand von ein bis zwei Bluttropfen das Vorhandensein neutralisierender Antikörper gegen das Corona-Virus SARS-Cov-2 nachgewiesen. 

 

Um die Anzahl der neutralisierenden Antikörper zu bestimmen, wird die Immunchromatographie in Kombination mit Europium-Detektion Partikeln genutzt. Dies ermöglicht eine Durchführung von zeitaufgelösten Fluoreszenz-Immunoassays (TRFIA: Time Resolved Fluorescence Immuno Assay). Bei einem TRFIA-Test kann durch den Einsatz von fluoreszierenden Europiumnanopartikeln (chemisches Element, welches zu den Metallen gehört) die Menge an neutralisierenden Antikörpern gegen das SARS-CoV-2 Virus bestimmt werden. Die vorliegenden Antikörper aus dem Blut der Testperson binden einerseits an die fluoreszierenden Europiumnanopartikel und andererseits an bestimmte Antigene, die sich auf dem Teststreifen befinden. Je mehr Antikörper vorhanden sind, desto mehr fluoreszierende Europiumnanopartikel sind auf dem Teststreifen fixiert und desto stärker ist die Fluoreszenz. Durch die Stärke der abgebenden Fluoreszenz lässt sich somit die Menge der vorhandenen Antikörper im Blut bestimmen. Das Resultat sind extrem niedrige Nachweisgrenzen mit gleichzeitiger hoher Sensitivität.

Die Immunfluoreszenz ermöglicht daher eine exakte quantitative Bestimmung (Ergebnis in BAU/ml), wohingegen ein herkömmlicher Antikörper-Schnelltest kein genaues Ergebnis beziffern kann.

Die Übermittlung des Ergebnisses erfolgt nach diesem Vorgang nach 20-30 Minuten.

Was unterscheidet unsere Testmethode von einem regulären Antikörper-Schnelltest?

 

Ein regulärer Antikörper-Schnelltest kann durch den Nachweis von Antikörpern lediglich eine Aussage darüber treffen, ob Antikörper vorhanden sind, nicht jedoch wie viele. Dadurch lässt sich nur ein qualitatives Ergebnis erzielen (“Ja” oder “Nein”). Die Testmethode, welche bei uns verwendet wird (TRFIA) kann durch den oben beschriebenen Mechanismus mithilfe der Intensitätsmessung der Fluoreszenz eine Aussage darüber treffen, welche Menge an Antikörpern im Blut vorhanden ist. Auf diesem Wege lässt sich ein viel genaueres Ergebnis über den Antikörper-Status und somit der Immunfähigkeit erzielen.

 

Ablauf in 3 einfachen Schritten

Probe entnehmen

Ein bis zwei Blutstropfen werden durch einen kleinen Einstich in die Fingerbeere entnommen.

Auswertung im Labor

Die entnommene Probe wird im Labor unter Laborbedingungen ausgewertet.

Ergebnis

Das Ergebnis liegt innerhalb

20-30 min. vor und gibt Aufschluss über die Menge an Antikörpern.

antibody_sampling.jpg
antibody_labor.jpg
antibody_result.jpg
CZKB_2.jpg

Ermittlung der neutralisierenden Antikörper gegen das SARS-CoV-2 Virus

Ergebnis weist Impferfolg und/oder eine durchgemachte SARS-CoV-2-Infektion nach

Qualitativer Labortest anstatt regulärer Antikörper-Schnelltest - genaue Bestimmung Ihres BAU/ml-Werts

Antikörper-Labortest

Ergebnis in 20-30 min

29,90 €