CZKB_12.jpg

How the PCR test works

What is investigated?

 

The test can detect the RNA of active pathogens of the Corona virus in the human body. With an extensive evaluation in the laboratory, the test delivers a reliable result the following day when tested until 5:30 pm.* Due to its precise evaluation technique, it is considered the "gold standard" and - together with the rapid antigen test - is part of the federal government's official strategy against the corona pandemic.

 

How does the test work?

 

RT-PCR stands for "reverse transcription polymerase chain reaction". Via a throat swab a sample of RNA is taken. With the help of enzymes existing virus RNA of the pathogen coronavirus (SARS-CoV2) is transformed into DNA under laboratory conditions. The DNA strands of the sample are then detached from one another. Next, specially matched so-called primers are attaching to the existing virus DNA, which is then replicated in the last step. This process is repeated several times. Thus the amount of virus DNA is further increased.

 

As a result of the multiplication, the laboratory can precisely detect the presence of then existing virus DNA via a visual signal. Usually this process is completed the following day when tested until 5:30 pm.*

Inklusive ärztlichem

Attest in Deutsch

und Englisch

The test in 3 steps

Take a sample

The swab is taken from the throat cavity.

shutterstock_1696850422.jpg

Laboratory evaluation

pexels-martin-lopez-954583.jpg

The sample is sent to our laboratory where it is evaluated under the appropriate conditions.

The test result

CZKB_16.jpg

The result provides you with an indication of a possible infection with the virus the following day when tested until 5:30 pm*.

CZKB_4.jpg

Safest test result the following day when tested until 5:30 pm*

[Mon-Fri following day, Sat-Sun in ca. 2 days]

Get tested within

5 min without queuing

Only

79%2C90%E2%82%AC_edited.png

Mo-Fr

6 am-9 pm

Sat-Sun

7 am-9 pm

Get tested today!

In some countries

required for vacation

Receive your attested document of results in

German and English

CZKB_12.jpg

So funktioniert der

PCR-Test

Was untersucht der PCR-Test?

 

Der RT-PCR-Test kann die RNA des Erregers bei betroffenen Personen nachweisen. Mit einer umfassenden Auswertung im Labor liefert der Test am Folgetag bei einem Termin vor 17:30 Uhr* das sicherste Ergebnis. Durch seine genaue Auswertungstechnik gilt er als "Goldstandard" und gehört gemeinsam mit dem Antigen-Schnelltest zur offiziellen Strategie der Bundesregierung gegen die Corona-Pandemie. Im Gegensatz zum Antigen-Schnelltest weist der RT-PCR-Test auch geringere Viruslasten nach und liefert dadurch auch in den ersten Tagen noch vor Symptom-Beginn eine zuverlässige Aussage über eine mögliche Corona-Infektion.

 

Wie funktioniert der PCR-Test?

RT-PCR steht für Reverse-Transcription-Polymerase Chain Reaction bzw. Reverse-Transkriptase-Polymerase-Kettenreaktion. Durch einen Rachenabstrich wird eine Probe mit RNA entnommen. Unter Laborbedingungen wird vorhandene Virus-RNA des Krankheitserregers Coronavirus (SARS-CoV2) mit Hilfe von Enzymen in DNA umgewandelt. Anschließend werden die DNA-Stränge der Probe voneinander gelöst. Als nächstes knüpfen sich speziell abgestimmte, sogenannte Primer an vorhandene Virus-DNA, welche im letzten Schritt vermehrt wird. Dieser Prozess wird mehrfach wiederholt und die Virus-DNA somit weiter vermehrt.

Durch die Vermehrung kann das Labor über ein visuelles Signal dann vorhandene Virus-DNA genau nachweisen. Die Übermittelung des Ergebnisses erfolgt nach diesem Vorgang am Folgetag bei einem Termin vor 17:30 Uhr.*

Inklusive ärztlichem

Attest in Deutsch

und Englisch

Ablauf in 3 einfachen Schritten

Probe entnehmen

Der Abstrich erfolgt über den Rachenraum.

shutterstock_1696850422.jpg

Auswertung im Labor

pexels-martin-lopez-954583.jpg

Die entnommene Probe wird ins Labor geschickt und dort unter entsprechenden Bedingungen ausgewertet.

Ergebnis

CZKB_16.jpg

Das Ergebnis liegt bei einem Termin vor 17:30 Uhr am Folgetag* vor und gibt Aufschluss über eine mögliche Infektion.

CZKB_4.jpg

Sicherstes Testergebnis, am Folgetag bei Terminen vor 17:30 Uhr*

[Mo-Fr am Folgetag, Sa-So in ca. 2 Tagen]

Ohne Anstehen 

in 5 min testen lassen

Nur

79%2C90%E2%82%AC_edited.png

Mo-Fr

6 - 21 Uhr

Sa-So

7 - 21 Uhr

Noch heute testen lassen!

Für Reisen in einigen

Ländern erforderlich

Inklusive ärztlichem

Attest in Deutsch

und Englisch